Bel Canto Studios
 of Palm Beach

Beautiful Singing

Customer Testimonials

  • https://www.thumbtack.com/fl/west-palm-beach/voice-lessons/voice-trainer

  • Verified Reviews from our Thumbtack Site
  • Customers rated this pro highly for punctuality, responsiveness, and professionalism.
    4.9
    17 reviews
    Elizabeth S.
    • SUZANNE IS WONDERFUL WITH MY DAUGHTER DURING HER VOCAL AND PIANO LESSONS. SHE IS A PROFESSIONAL AND IT'S OBVIOUS THAT SHE IS A GOOD TEACHER. MY DAUGHTER SAYS THAT HER EXPERIENCE AT BEL CANTO WITH SUZANNE IS HER FAVORITE SO FAR. SHE'S 6 AND WE'VE TRIED TWO TEACHERS PRIOR TO ATTENDING BEL CANTO.

      May 3, 2018Verified
    • Sherry P.

      Life changing!

      Aug 21, 2017Verified
    • Bea W.

      As soon as we met Dr. Galer we were so impress with her love for Music and her dedication. We are so excited and happy for this wonderful opportunity to learn from her. Her enthusiasm and patience is contagious!

      Apr 29, 2018Verified
    • John A.

      An intelligent, sensitive and patient teacher who works toward bringing out one's best qualities. Dr. Galer analyzes your abilities and then works within that realm with excellent direction and focus.

    • Feb 22, 2018Verified

    • Wes S.

      Very talented, patient, and kind. She is more concerned about your child's progress than she is about what you're paying her.

    • Sep 25, 2016Verified
      Suzanne G.'s reply

      Thank you , Wes. It is a pleasure to work with such a talented , motivated student !!

    • Glenda P.

      Feb 7, 2018Verified
    • Thumbtack Customer

      Very pleased with everything amazing teacher

      Aug 28, 2017Verified
    • Steve P.

      My 14 year-old daughter has not only improved under Suzanne substantially, but has gained confidence. Suzanne is patient and confident in her voice lessons and has a great deal to impart. Highly recommended!

      Feb 21, 2018

    Great teacher,!!!! My daughter has learned so much from her. She is a pleasure to work with and to have teach my daughter. Thanks Dr. Suzanne Galer-Wert.

    Betzy Rivera on August 29, 2015


    Suzanne genuinely cares about the progress of her students and her approach is creative and upbeat. She also shares gold nuggets of info and history about the pieces that the students learn. She is kind and very easy to talk to. I recommend her with enthusiasm!

    Didi Lutz on August 30, 2015


    I have received vocal instruction with Dr. Galer since September 2013 and can recommend her services to anyone! I had in my mind several challenges why I couldn�t learn music at this time as I walked into my first lesson. First I am an adult learner with full time work and family. Second I come in with no knowledge of classical music crossing over from pop/gospel genre. Third I have been self taught prior to coming to her with no real foundation and understanding of music theory. What impressed me was that Dr. Galer was undaunted by my perceived �challenges� and reframed them into advantages. She put no unnecessary limits on me and did not just teach me notes on a page but she is teaching me how to have a relationship and honour my voice. She is vocalist, teacher and psychologist rolled into one!


    Her style involves not just singing songs but cultivating an appreciation for the art of music. I am a very left brained individual and once I let go my preconceptions of what vocal studies and vocal instructors were our lessons blossomed. She teaches me cornerstones of discipline, sound vocal technique, and that sometimes the shortest distance between two points in not a straight line. There have been challenges yes as there are things I have to unlearn and things I need to �catch up� with but 8 months in I am sticking with it with her and I have witnessed my musical competence and confidence increase. I have seen positive changes in my vocal power/strength, my relative pitch, my classical repertoire, my sense of timing and my vocal range. I am learning to sing both intelligently and from the heart. I cannot wait to see what the future holds! Thank you Dr. Galer for your patience and your commitment to this field.

    Dianna S. on March 10, 2014


    When I came to Dr. Galer I was having vocal issues. Thanks to her teaching and patience, I have improved greatly. As an older singer, our fear is always that we will sound "old" but Dr. Galer's technics and vocalises helped to keep my voice both healthy and youthful. I am now auditioning and getting the solos and landing the singing jobs. She was excellent at providing opportunities to sing through recitals and workshops. My only complaint is that she left and she has been very hard to replace.

    Patricia K. on March 10, 2014